, Muskogee, OK

November 24, 2012

Teams qualify for robot competition

— Ben Franklin Science Academy recently hosted a regional qualifier for the FIRST Lego League robotics competition.

Ten teams qualified for the state robotics competition Saturday in Edmond.

Qualifying teams were Howe Lion Pride, Cherokee Elementary Lego Leaders, Whittier Elementary Interlocker Blockers, Harris Jobe Roughers, Creek ROAD Crew Robotics, BFSA Rougher Tech Bots, Pershing Elementary Robotics, Tony Goetz Rougher Robots, Grove Green Sprockets, and A.R. Rougher Bot 8.

Sweepstakes champions were Cherokee Elementary, first place; Harris Jobe Elementary, second place; and Howe Public Schools, third place.