, Muskogee, OK


October 8, 2006

Hats off to students who show benevolence, diligence

Students in Muskogee Public Schools were knighted for character virtues, benevolence and diligence in September and will be recognized at halftime of the Muskogee-Sapulpa football game on Friday. Students honored:

Benjamin Franklin Science Academy: Taylor Colbert, Alyssia Chaplin, Mathis Givens, Michael Morales, Sam Johnson, Diamond Tramble, David Schlegel, Braelynn Hale, Jason York, Harley White, Ryan Elliott, Ashley Wooden, Garrett Lafauci, Nia Maxwell, Chelsi Jacobs, Shaquille Harris, Ty Hester, Destinee Strader, Melanie Carson, Morgan Myers, LaShae McHenry, Blake Wilburn, Jennifer Vanschuyver, Andrew Harvey, Caleb Rollerson, Bre'Aunee Virgin, Na'Riel Hughes, Kaleel Smith, Tyra Caldwell, David Bass, Lauren Atchinson, Joey-Michael Lewis, Myridian Combs, Sydney Johnson, Georgiann Johnson, Anthony King, Dustin Hammock, Alexandria Grooms, Micayla Callahan, Luke Logsdon, Dora Puckett, Alisha Pease and Alexis Pierce;

Creek Elementary: Holdan Gray, Latham Weaver, Alyssa Sanchez, Gage Templeton, Kylee Wysel, Addie Rose, Chris Dugan, Kaytlyn Russell, Katie Mackey, Jana Allen, Jackson Weaver, Carama Simmons, Kimberly Freeman, Morgian Guevara, Tony Torres, Ciera Royse, Taylor Carroll, Garrett Ford, Jacob Wilbourn and Bradan O'Dell.

Grant Foreman Elementary: Chase Thornton, Noah Jewell, Noah Crabtree, Camen Prommart, Bryce Sala, Carson Anthis, Isabelle Aleman, Ashton Persons, Montana Cole, Tyler Mouser, Brittany Felts, Kevin Headrick, Efrain Arteaga, Noah Grootenboer, David Taylor, Cristian Compton, Tori Rowland, Brianna Sinnett, David Joma and Jamie Clark;

Harris-Jobe Elementary: Katera Spencer, Keont'e Arnett, Joseph Cole, DaNell Dorsey, Branson Story, Marie Vann, Joseph Deaton, Tajsharae Vann, Robby Welcher, Nick Bonitz and Hollie Moore.

Irving Elementary: Joe Zapata III, Mckenzie Maxwell, Leighanne Ashby, Samantha Perry, Denise Diaz, Shannon Quinn, Kyle McKinney, Anecia Ellis, Jeanette Vazquez, Justice Wilson, Esmaralda Lopez, John Scoggins, Devin Tollison, Jason Wilson, Jose Diaz, Catherine Moses, Ernesto Martinez, Josefina McClelland, Rachel Fox and Jordan Deeringwater;

Pershing Elementary: Jackalan Smith, Shadeja Sanders, Cameron Martin, Brittany Cathey-Riley, Jalen Watson, Katelyn Evans, Tiara Logan, Elexis Watson, Caleb Goad, D'Leigh Emarthle, Treviante Fullbright, Laura Bunkley, Jeremy Cotney, Nick Huitt, Orion Ennis and Taylor Lowrimore;

Text Only
AP Video
Power to Be Restored After Wash. Wildfire Crashed Air Algerie Plane Found in Mali Israel Mulls Ceasefire Amid Gaza Offensive In Case of Fire, Oxygen Masks for Pets Mobile App Gives Tour of Battle of Atlanta Sites Anti-violence Advocate Killed, but Not Silenced. Dempsey: Putin May Light Fire and Lose Control Arizona Prison Chief: Execution Wasn't Botched Calif. Police Investigate Peacock Shooting Death Raw: Protesters, Soldiers Clash in West Bank Police: Doctor Who Shot Gunman 'Saved Lives' 'Modern Family' Star on Gay Athletes Coming Out MN Twins Debut Beer Vending Machine DA: Pa. Doctor Fired Back at Hospital Gunman Raw: Iowa Police Dash Cam Shows Wild Chase

Should a federal judge have the power to strike down Oklahoma's ban on gay marriage?

     View Results
Featured Ads

Click HERE to read all your Parade favorites including Hollywood Wire, Celebrity interviews and photo galleries, Food recipes and cooking tips, Games and lots more.