, Muskogee, OK

March 16, 2013

Students honored at event

— The Muskogee Area Branch of the Oklahoma Music Teachers’ Association held its annual District Achievement Audition at First Baptist Church on March 9.

Students earning a superior outstanding rating were Caitlin Felts, Chris Gilmartin, Rebekah Harlin, Sara Wilson, Nathan Harlin, Jeramy Hunter, Cate York, Blake Simmons, LeAnn Van Cleave, Alex Worley, Abbey Faulk and Trenten Martin.

Receiving a superior rating were Emily Burris, Skylar Simmons, MacKenzie Dalton, Camryn Runyan, Bailey Tull, Nic George, James Morris, Lindsey Ledford, Laura Jardine, Olivia Pearce, Brenden Martin, Anna Mix, Addison Stewart, Chris Oulds, Jessie Gibson, Peyton Chebahtah, Madison Parisotto, Alexis Doll, Cameryn Dalton, Andrew Worley, Destiny Kammer, Chase George, John Mark Jardine, Meredith Gilmartin, Abby Mix, Josie Morris, Landren Martin, Andy Hitt, Kinley Wilson, Hayley Hitt, Cara York, David Harlin, Lydia Harlin and Rachel Throgmorton.

Teachers participating were Nedda Horvath and Nancy Shelton of Muskogee, Carolyn Stauffer of Eufaula, and Judy Johnson of Bixby.

The judges for the audition were Carol Peterson of Broken Arrow and Debbie Brown of McAlester.