, Muskogee, OK

Prep Sports

November 21, 2012

Prep honors

— All-District A-8

(NOTE: The list below is restricted to Warner, the only area team in the district.)

Warner higlights A-8 football team

Justin Wright and Chris McMullen picked up the top awards on the All-District A-8 team in voting by the league coaches.

MVP: Justin Wright, Warner

Coach of Year: Chris McMullen, Warner.

Offensive Lineman of the Year: Blake Leybas, Warner

Injured Player of Year: Jakob Anderson, Warner

Warner All-District selections included Maxwell McBride, Collin Carlton, Brandon Mealer, Clint Kite, John Duggan and Jake Leybas and Porter’s Jacob Noe.


Text Only
Prep Sports
AP Video
Raw: Massive Dust Storm Covers Phoenix 12-hour Cease-fire in Gaza Fighting Begins Raw: Bolivian Dancers Attempt to Break Record Raw: Israel, Palestine Supporters Rally in US Raw: Palestinians and Israeli Soldiers Clash Raw: Air Algerie Flight 5017 Wreckage Virginia Governor Tours Tornado Aftermath Judge Faces Heat Over Offer to Help Migrant Kids Kerry: No Deal Yet on 7-Day Gaza Truce Kangaroo Goes Missing in Oklahoma More M17 Bodies Return, Sanctions on Russia Grow Gaza Residents Mourn Dead Amid Airstrikes Raw: Deadly Tornado Hits Virginia Campground Ohio State Marching Band Chief Fired After Probe Raw: Big Rig Stuck in Illinois Swamp Cumberbatch Brings 'Penguins' to Comic-Con Raw: Air Algerie Crash Site in Mali Power to Be Restored After Wash. Wildfire Crashed Air Algerie Plane Found in Mali Israel Mulls Ceasefire Amid Gaza Offensive

Should a federal judge have the power to strike down Oklahoma's ban on gay marriage?

     View Results
Featured Ads

Click HERE to read all your Parade favorites including Hollywood Wire, Celebrity interviews and photo galleries, Food recipes and cooking tips, Games and lots more.