, Muskogee, OK

March 21, 2013

Area students nominated for the State FFA Degree

— Area students have been nominated to receive the State FFA Degree, the highest degree of active membership awarded by the Oklahoma FFA Association.

The honor is for high school senior FFA members who have demonstrated outstanding supervised agricultural experience and leadership skills. Only 715 of the more than 24,000 Oklahoma FFA members have advanced to earn the honor.

Recipients will receive their degrees during the 87th State FFA Convention at the Cox Convention Center in Oklahoma City, April 30-May 1. Recipients will attend a banquet in their honor and receive the gold state FFA charm and a plaque.


Area students nominated:

• Muskogee — Mylie Leatherman and Bethany Rose Sanders.

• Checotah — Kameron Elerick, Linzie Hollingshed, Ridge Howell, Alissa Lirette, Caleb Alexander McQuay, Thomas Miner, Andy Ward, Amber Cheyanne Warrior, and Cody L. Williams.

• Fort Gibson — Tyler Branscum and Taylor Sparks.

• Haskell — Rien Kelley and Bailey Royse.

• Keys — Kaitlyn Kelley.

• Midway — Dylan J. Clay, Blake W. Miller, and Spencer Miller.

• Porter — K.C. Barnes II and Miranda Kolesar.

• Porum — Tony Gene Barnes, Harley Girty, Dakota Macom, and Zachary R. Reynolds.

• Stigler — Kelsey Laine Butler.

• Tahlequah — Morgan Anderson.

• Wagoner — Naomi Hernandez and Cori North.

• Warner — Kyle Grant Taylor and Destiny Towe.

• Webbers Falls — Jamie Carey, Taylor Carey, Brooke Chappell, Sarah Harris, Ethan Hayes, and Jodi Ross.