, Muskogee, OK

March 2, 2013

Balloting under way in area school bond elections

— Registered voters may cast early ballots from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday at the election board office in counties where area school bond elections are scheduled.

Area school bond elections are scheduled for the Fort Gibson, Hilldale and Midway districts, which include parts of Cherokee, Muskogee and Wagoner counties. The Briggs School District in Cherokee County also is asking voters to approve a bond issue.

Precinct voting will be from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Tuesday at locations within the school districts where elections are scheduled.

Muskogee County polling places

Precinct    Polling place    Address

9    Chandler Road Church    3507 Chandler             of Christ            Road

11    The Salvation Army    700 Independence St.

13    York Street Christian Church    1125 S. York St.

33    Central Church of Christ    402 W. Main St.,                         Haskell

36    Taft Resource Center    208 W. Seminole,                         Taft

37    Timothy Baptist Church    5530 W. Okmulgee                         Ave.

38    Indian Capital Technology     2403 N. 41st St. E.


40    Fort Gibson Church of     806 S. Lee St.


41    Fort Gibson City Hall    200 W. Poplar

44    Emmanuel Pentecostal    100 Buce St.,

    Church            Braggs

46    First Assembly of God    3100 Gulick St.

47    Lifepoint Church        2200 S. 32nd St.

50    Boynton Community Center    200 W. Kenefick

51    Council Hill Community Center    Council Hill


52    Wainwright        100 Walnut St.,


55    New Hope Assembly of God    110 W. 58th St. S.

61    Summit First Baptist Church    First and Broadway,                         Summit

Cherokee County polling places

Precinct    Polling place    Address

1    St. Brigid Catholic Church    807 Crafton St.,


2    Calvary Assembly of God,     1005 E. First St.,             main building        Tahlequah

3    Go Ye Village Richardson Hall    1201 W. Fourth St.,                         Tahlequah

4    First United Methodist Church    301 W. Delaware                         St., Tahlequah

5    Armory Municipal Center    100 N. Water Ave.,                         Tahlequah

6    Keys Community Building    19083 E. 840 Road,

                Park Hill

9    Cookson Methodist Church    32021 Oklahoma 82                        Cookson

10    Keys Community Building    19083 E. 840 Road,

                Park Hill

11    Shady Grove School    11042 W. Shady                         Grove Road, Hulbert

14    Lost City Community Building    13251 N. Lost City                         Road, Hulbert

15    Norwood School        7966 W. 790 Road,                         Hulbert

16    Peggs Community Center    11050 E. Hickory                         Ave., Peggs

17    Crescent Valley Church    25641 S. Crescent     

                Valley Road, Tahlequah

19    Crescent Valley Church    25641 S. Crescent                         Valley Road, Tahlequah

20    Talking Leaves Job Corps    5700 Bald Hill Road,                         Tahlequah

23    Peggs Pentecostal Church    8198 N. 450 Road,                         Hulbert


McIntosh County polling places

Precinct    Polling place

15        Hitchita Fire Station

16        Elm Grove Baptist Church

Wagoner County polling places

Precinct    Polling place    Address

203    First Assembly of God    1998 W. Hwy. 51,


204    Twin Oaks Baptist    70076 S. 330 Road,                Church        Wagoner

206    Regina Conn    25893 E. 670 Road,                residence    Locust Grove

207    Union Baptist Church    511 SW Fifth St.,


208    Church of God    115 S. State St.,


209    Taylor Ferry Fire    33038 Long Bay                 Department    Road, Wagoner

210    Okay First Baptist    7530 N. 37th St. E.,

        Church        Okay

310    Stone Bluff Senior    19249 U.S. 64,                 Center        Haskell

311    St. Vincent DePaul    15842 S. 297th E.                 Church        Ave., Coweta