, Muskogee, OK

July 16, 2013

College football notebook

Phoenix Staff Reports

OU, OSU, TU on Biletnikoff watch

The Biletnikoff Award watch list was released Tuesday and includes two Sooners, two Cowboys and a Golden Hurricane.

Making the list, which honors the nation’s top receiver is Oklahoma’s Trey Metoyer and Jalen Saunders as well as Oklahoma State’s Josh Stewart and Tracy Moore. Tulsa’s Keyarris Garrett also made the list.

USC’s Marqise Lee won the award in 2012 and returns to the watch list this season.

First 3 kickoffs set for Arkansas

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark.  — The University of Arkansas has announced game times for the first three games of the coming season

The season-opener will be Aug. 31 at 3 p.m. in Fayetteville against Louisiana-Lafayette. The Razorbacks will host Samford on Sept. 7 starting at 6 p.m. and will host Southern Miss on Sept. 14 starting at 11:20 a.m.

The Louisiana-Lafayette game will be televised by Fox Sports Net, the Samford game will be on pay-per-view and the Southern Miss game on the SEC Network.

Arkansas will be playing its first season under new head coach Bret Bielema.