Volunteers were recognized for their value to the community and the organizations they serve at the 10th annual Volunteer Banquet held on April 25, hosted by the Nonprofit Resource Center, a program of Neighbors Building Neighborhoods.

Ark of Faith Foundation — Jeremy Jones and Robin Hunter.

City of Muskogee — Roy Tucker.

Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Community Center - Trust Authority — Georgia-Pacific and Greg Eby.

Fur Babies — Bree Wilson, Christopher Turner, Dee Scott, Delsie Lewis, Egan Bowen, Emily Miller, Heather Shanks, Jared Miller, Jeremy Shanks, John Cates, Kathy Palmer, Kay King, Mike Tye, Melinda Tye, Natasha Girty Benge, Robert Benge, Tonya Miller and Xavier Miller.

Kelly B. Todd Cerebral Palsy & Nero-Muscular Foundation Inc. (Table With Muskogee Civitan Club) — Joan Odell, Bettie J. Honea and Steve Odell.

Muskogee CAN Coalition — Officer Shawn Brown.

Muskogee Catholic Charities — Rich Gioffredi, Vernon Antonioni, Rosalie Walker, Patrick Walker, Elise Jimison and Judy Antonioni.

Muskogee Civitan Club — Eddie F. Reese Sr., Petrice M. McKey-Reese and Winnie Bowman.

Muskogee County Child Advocacy Center (Kids' Space) — Stacy Hogle and Dr. Larry Hamilton.

St. Joseph Catholic School — Benny Trayor, Shari Paul, Stephanie Morgan, Katie Impson and Michelle Olshen.

Volunteers of America — Billie Thompson, Kay Rosson and Carl Padgett.

Women In Safe Home (WISH) — Jan Jackson, Mike Jackson, Meaghan McCawley, Lisa Mullins and Roy Tucker.

(NBN) AmeriCorps VISTA Program — Breanna Juengst,  AR Jr. High Project Create; Kayla Russell, Gospel Rescue Mission; Samantha Hamil, Lake Area United Way; Madison Shoemaker, MLK Dream Team.

(NBN) Indigent Criminal Defense Program — Robin Adair, Tom Alford, Leslie Arnold, Orvil Loge, Paula Sexton, Bret Smith, Toni Smith and Weldon Stout.

(NBN) Muskogee Bridges Out of Poverty — Fernando Vazquez, Teresa Vazquez, Soledad Rodriguez, Berenice Farfan, Blanca Lopez, Andy Hatley, Carmen Smith, Catherine White, Tommy McNac Jr., Clevon Thomas and Dan Morris.

(NBN) Rougher 300 Program — Eileen Van Kirk.

React to this story:


Recommended for you